2018 Arts Council Arts Awards Celebrating Art From All Perspectives

first_imgFacebookTwitterCopy LinkEmailShare Join us for the 2018 Arts Council Awards ceremony on Thursday, Aug. 16 at DoubleTree Hilton hotel in Downtown Evansville.This high-profile, annual arts awards ceremony — including a cocktail buffet, cash bar, artist demonstrations, interactive displays, music, and a silent auction — honors individuals, businesses, and organizations that have made a significant contribution to the arts in our community.Tickets are $75 a person, of which $50 is a tax-deductible donation. Table sponsorships and donations made in honor of finalists are also available. For more information, visit our website at https://www.artswin.org/kaleidoscope, or call the Arts Council at 422-2111.Meet the finalists:Visual Arts AwardKyle Darnell, printmaker and ceramistErin Gibson, filmmakerJonathan Hittner, painterPerforming Arts AwardEVSC Honors Music ProgramNext Act, Inc., community theaterThink Pink Productions, community theaterYoung Arts AwardEmily Chamness, Reitz High School 2018Cheyenne Miller, Signature School 2019Arts Educator AwardLeigh Anne Howard, Ph. D., University of Southern IndianaSally Olson, Children’s Center for Dance EducationEric Renschler, University of EvansvilleCrystal Roberson, Mater Dei High SchoolLee Veazey, Evansville Philharmonic Youth OrchestraMayor’s Art Award RecipientThe Martha and Merritt DeJong FoundationArts Council Award RecipientAlisa Holen, University of Southern Indianalast_img read more